Amazon resumes donations to Republicans who voted to dam 2020 election certification

Within the wake of Jan. 6, many corporations stopped donating to Republicans who voted to dam certification of the 2020 election.

One such firm was Amazon.

CNN reported:

Amazon (AMZN): Amazon (AMZN) introduced Monday that it’s going to withhold future political contributions from U.S. lawmakers who voted towards certification of the 2020 election outcomes.

TENDENCY : BREAKING: Elon Musk formally owns Twitter – Instantly fires CEO Parag Agrawal, Chief Monetary Officer and Chief Authorized Officer Vijaya Gadde

“The Amazon PAC provides to congressional candidates on a bipartisan foundation based mostly on the curiosity of our clients and workers,” an Amazon spokesperson stated. “In gentle of the unacceptable try and undermine a respectable democratic course of, Amazon’s PAC suspended contributions to any member of Congress who voted to overturn the outcomes of the U.S. presidential election. We intend to debate our issues immediately with members we’ve beforehand supported and we’ll assess their responses when contemplating future PAC contributions.

This has modified.

In accordance with FEC knowledge, Amazon PAC donated to 9 GOP lawmakers who opposed certification of the 2020 election.

Reps are Darrell Issa (R-CA), Garret Graves (R-LA), Sam Graves (R-MO), August Pfluger (R-TX), Mike Rogers (R-AL), Rob Wittman (R-VA) , Stephanie Bice (R-OK), Tom Cole (R-OK) and Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL).

Introduced deadline:

Amazon resumed political contributions to lawmakers who voted to oppose the 2020 election vote depend on Jan. 6, 2021, the day Donald Trump supporters attacked the U.S. Capitol in a bid to dam outcomes that may make Joe Biden the winner of the presidency. .

Amazon’s contributions, first reported by the Common Data web site, concerned 9 lawmakers, all of whom voted towards certification of electoral votes in a number of states.

In accordance with Federal Election Fee information, the Amazon PAC donated Stephanie Bice (R-OK), Tom Cole (R-OK), Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL), Darrell Issa (R-CA) , Garret Graves (R-LA), Sam Graves (R-MO), August Pfluger (R-TX), Mike Rogers (R-AL) and Rob Wittman (R-VA). All supported a number of of the objections to the January 6 electoral vote.

In an announcement, an Amazon spokesperson stated, “After we introduced shortly after the assault on the Capitol in January 2021 that we’d be suspending donations to members of Congress who voted towards certification of the outcomes of the he 2020 US presidential election was not anticipated to be everlasting. It has been over 21 months since that suspension and, like numerous companies, we’ve began giving again to some members.

What has modified, Amazon?

Have you learnt {that a} crimson wave is coming?